Day 4 – Breakfast

Good evening,
I woke up very late today, but with fresh ideas and feeling good.
Yesterday, after having my pancakes, later on I had a huge bowl with rice, that filled me up for a day. All night in work I was surrounded with the temptations as there is a Chinese restaurant in the same building where I work in and people order their food and eat nearby – it all smells so good 🙂 I was strong 😀 When I came back home I had bowl of my instant noodles with extra curry powder – yummy 🙂

After I woke up today I realised that I actually want some nice breakfast (previously I had to push myself to have something) so I went to the lock fruit market and shop.

My purchases for today – Porridge Oats 1kg £0.79, bag of onions – £0.50, and a massive bag of bananas.
wpid-banana-2013-01-7-15-07.png
I know that they are not the crispy fresh type, but I don’t mind. I eat them until skin turns dark brown. And I have few good ideas what is possible to do with them.

Back to my breakfast. Simple oat porridge with a pinch of salt and sugar added, if you add some milk it will taste much nicer, but it is fine without – that’s what I am having. For extra flavour I added a sliced banana.wpid-porrige_banana-2013-01-7-15-07.png

As I have a day/night off I will figure out how I will use rest of my bananas 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 4 – Breakfast

Leave a comment